XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Week 1: Introduction

Posted by Sarah Wilson on September 9, 2008

Hello, Everyone

My name is Sarah Wilson. I’m a native of New Orleans, La. Born at Touro Hospital on July 17,1989. I’m the youngest out of five siblings. My mother was a signle parent raising us to ger fullest. I want everyone to know something’s about myself. I love to sing. I been singing since I was little in a church choir. I loveto play sports also like volleyball, tennis, etc. I participated in school choir since elementary all the way to high school. I love to perform in front of a crowd to see the crowd reaction when I perform in any kind of way. That’s and odd thing about myself I love the attention on me. I never really complain about anytihng. Except one time I was so tired, I had back to back practice for volleyball then Dance Team. Without a break. The reason I wanted to come to Xavier. I believe that Xavier  is a wonderfuln and loving school. The environment is very friendly and caring. Also  I wanted to become a Doctor since I was nine years of age. My major is Biology/Premed. I pick this major because I love Science especially. I feel that nothing can get better than science. I love my city New Orleans. I love the culture,food,music,sites, everything about my hometown I love. I would love to learn more about the French language, and French culture of New Orleans, La. I feel that xavier will prepare me to do great things in my life. Also to help others in need, when I become a ER (Emergency Room) Doctor in the future.

Sincerely, Sarah Wilson

One Response to “Week 1: Introduction”

  1. Ms. Rodriguez said

    Welcome, Sarah! 🙂

Leave a comment