XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Xavier and Me

Posted by Sarah Wilson on September 20, 2008

          I’m proud to say that I’am part of the Wilson’s Community first, I’m currently in the Xavierite Community, my home town community New Orleans, and other communities. I’m also part of the Biomedical Scholar Community, Premed/Biology community, and  St. Katharine Drexel Dorm Community. I love the communites that I’m currently in at the moment. These communties are the greatest in my life right now.

  These are some communities that I would like to join. The Pom Pom Squad, Volleyball Team, Biology Club, Pear Dean, and also a sorority.  To join the communities I listed above. I would have to try out for most of the positionsto join their communities. Like for insists Pom Pom Squad I would have to try out for two days straight to be on the team and in their community.

  The reason I would love to join those communities they are very active and exciting.  I would feel like I fit into something I would love to do for college extra activities.  The guidelines of these communities stay focus, practice, make sure you do your school work. That’s the most important part in your life and why you are at Xavier and at college.

  I feel like if I’m going to be a part of these communities that it would be so important to me to join these clubs and communties in my college career.  Most of all being a Xavierite is the best communtiy of all besides my Wilson community my family.  Communties can be the best things in your life if you let it.

Sincerly,  Sarah Wilson

Leave a comment