XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Elections/Voting

Posted by Sarah Wilson on October 5, 2008

 I’m glad be a U.S citizen, that I’am going to be a part of history in the making. A african american running for president also the first Democratic black candidate. Even being part of a women alson running for president named Hillary Clinton. For the Democratic Party.

In this election the economic and war is an big issue. I feel that the economic system should get better over the years. That they should keep social benfits, student loans, are any type of benificial help for the us. Citizens that need the help from the goverment. I feel that the war should be ceased and they should bring the soldiers back home with their family. I think it has no point being there if they don’t want help from us.

Yes I considered of listening to both side and I have but I stick to my choice Obama. I like most of Obama views and electoral choices if he become president. But Mccain sticks to his old and have to rule ways. He wants to cut alot things for the poor so his rich can get more. In the economy if he become president.

I feel that this election is important to everyone in Xavier, New Orleans, the United States of America we are going to be part of the 2008 election and history. Obama is a person that goes around and interact with the people of the united states of america voters and talk to them. I’am very sure that he tries to understand were we coming from  to be a better president of this election. This election would be talk about for years to come for a long time.

Leave a comment