XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Week 10: Classes

Posted by Sarah Wilson on November 3, 2008

My favorite classes are my Tuesday and Thursday classes. At 8:00 am- 11:40 am on Tuesday. On Thursday 8:00am and 1:15 pm.  This class is fun to me. I get to participate in the class. Also talk to my neighbors about the class discussion. I get to focus on all my classes that I don’t have that day. Also the classes I do have on that day. I have time to take naps in between and I don’t have to rush to doing my work. I have more to do the assignments. My Least favorite class is a none credit course. I take that class for nothing to me. It’s a waste of time and energy to do that work for that class. I feel that it’s really a waste of my time to got to that class and do the material for that class. This class is very boring to me. I have no kind of fun at all.  I would had made the class credit hour course. Made more interesting ,andfun to learn and interact with to do the material in class. So the students try to at least come to class. Participate and do what they have to do to pass the course. I would try to look on the bright side of things and do what I have to do in that class to pass. I feel that if I was interested in the class more I would have a better attitude about the material and class. Then I would focus on the materials like I suppose too.

Leave a comment