XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Week:11 Majors and Careers

Posted by Sarah Wilson on November 10, 2008

 My major I started with Xavier is Premed/Biology. That’s the only major I will be doing at this school. The reason why I wanted to major in premed/Biology because I love to help people with they are hurt or in need. This has been my passion since I was eight years of age.  I always wanted to help people in that type of way.  I will never change my major because this is my field I wanted to succeed in to do to help people that are injury or hurt. Also watching different television shows had me convenience to really join that field. I love the rush to help people that are seriously hurt and need of help in their condition. The shows are: Er, House, Discovery Health channel, and etc. This list of shows can go on and on.  

I see myself in the (ER) Emergency Room help people in need like if someone come with a broken ankle I would help to put and cast on his ankle and give him crutches. Another one can be a person just got stab in the stomach and I would had to see how much blood the person had lost also how I would stich his wound. To me I will feel complete because I wanted this career since  I was a child I always believe I will do it. I just feel accomplished and Happy with my life because I achieve my goal and that’s all that matters.

Leave a comment