XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Week:12 Stuff

Posted by Sarah Wilson on November 17, 2008

 The only thing that happened that was good was that I just got hired at Cafe Du Monde.  This going to be my first job ever. I never work before so this should be interesting. Besides that I went to the Cricket club it was my first time for a club action. never did that in my life either. I’m a quiet clam type of person so you won’t see me do that often. Also freshmen orientationwas kind of fun. My group soul gold had fun so did I. my great experience in school is that I’ am attending college for the first time. Away from my mom for the first time. On my own for the first time. It’s alot that has change in my life but it’s for the good. Becausenow I’m and adult I have to do things for myself. Life can be hard at times but you have to stick through it and try to do your best at it. So far life in college is totally different from high school. But overall I’m glad that I’m not in Hugh School and in college. So I can achieve my dream of becoming A ER(Emergency Room) Doctor. I’m glad that I’m in college so I can do what I always wanted to do since little child. After I graduated from Xavier University I will be attending medical school and proceed as a doctor.

Leave a comment