XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Week 15: Thanksgiving

Posted by Sarah Wilson on December 3, 2008

  Thanksgiving is a day that my family be thankful for all the things that God had done for us that year.  This year I had to work on Thanksgiving Day and last year I didn’t have to because I didn’t have a job. Also I was in Georgia with my mom and family. This year I was with my boyfriend family and my sisters for thanksgiving. I didn’t get to go to Georgia like I plan to see my mom but for christmas I will see my mom.  Even though I didn’t get to go back by my mom I was good to be in newOrleans where I was born and raise. I really needed that break for school. I needed to catch on rest and work to prepare for next semester. Also I didn’t forget to study over the hoilday. My sisters they never treated different because I stay in the dorm they kind of miss me not being there wuth them. I was glad to come back to school so I can see my friends and finish the semester out. To start fresh and new next semester.  The time off from school I had a good bit of fun I enjoy the time for myself. Even though I study when I can. I didn’t have to go to class and sit there and learn about somthing I was free for five days that’s all what I needed. I got my hair done during the brreak I really needed that done. Also I got to hang out with my family and my boyfriend over the break I was enjoying the time I had that wasn’t occupied. I was enjoying my free time until school start again on the following monday. Overall I had a wonderful break and i wouldn’t change for the world.

Leave a comment