XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Thanksgiving

Posted by Morgan Weber on December 5, 2008

     Thanksgiving was very relaxing this year, despite being shorter than my other previous years.   However, it was different from last year because I got some new shoes, finished a 600 paged novel, and watched T.V. while peeling some potatoes.  Even though these changes may not seem like a lot, they helped add to the fun of my Thanksgiving break.  Some other things that I did on Thanksgiving include spending time with my relatives and learning how to cook.  Also, since I do not live on campus, it was just like coming to the same old house, though I can imagine what it would have felt like if I dad come home after a long period of time.  Probably like one of the best things in the world if that were the case.  However, it was still good to be home and not have to wake up early in the morning.

     Though the break was great, I did find it distraction from school.  It was much to short, and I dreaded coming back to exams, school work, and speeches.  During my break, I took the time off to relax, and I must say that I relaxed too much.  But, I think I needed it.  It was fun to hang out with old friends and stay up late for no particular reason and eat lots of food which were all lost to me once school started back again. 

     During the break nothing particularly interesting or exciting happened, though I did see some friends that I had not seen in a while and was able to be couch potato for a couple of days.

Leave a comment