XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Thanksgiving

Posted by Phuong Dao on December 7, 2008

Thanksgiving this year was a good one. The food was way better than last year thought this year we didn’t have a thanksgiving party at my boyfriend’s house. This year my mom actually cooked for thanksgiving an it was good. IT was the first family get together in a long time, and my boyfriend was there to enjoy the experience as well. I would say that it is better than last year, but my mother didn’t treat me any different now that I moved out. This year was different because the families of both family was together for thanksgiving.

Going back to school was a dread, I  felt that I needed a longer vacation so thank goodness for december vaction! But over the holidays I was suppose to catch up on my work, but I didn’t. Instead I just kind of chilled back and relax I think I deserved it well enough. I think 3 days for vaction for Thanksgiving is just not enough. I wished it was like highschool where we’ll get a whole week. Haha, that would be great. Now, I’m glad we’re finnally done with school so I’m just trying to get by with finals and I’m gonna feel so relieved.

I didn’t do much over the thanksgiving holiday instead of just eating and got time to watch a few movies I been wanting to see. One thing I really miss is the food, too bad thanksgiving food only last for one day. Well, overall my holidays were great.

Leave a comment