XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Thanksgiving

Posted by Nikketa Washington on December 8, 2008

Thanksgiving is a time to be with your family and to be thankul for what you have and a time to cherish evryone that is there.  Well this year thanksgiving was the same as lat year we had the same people over like we have every year. My cooked like always and I helped year. Well it was different because  we couldnt enjoy. Someone had broke in my brothers house and  stole some of his things. But We did not let that stop the show we got together as a family and prayed and was thankful that my brother and his kids was not in the house.  Well my home is here in New Orleans LA But my grandma has not moved back yet because the house is not finished so we all went Columbia MS  to celebrate. When we all got finished eating we went out to the Blue Room as a big Family and just had fun. It was alright to be out there with my grandma but I was ready to come on home to celebrate Bayou Classic weekend. I just can’t wait for my grandma to get home do it can be how it use to.  No it felt like any other time when I get out of school for Thanksgiving break I just had to get back into the mode of going to school after a long break. No my family treated me like always and plus I don’t stay on campus. I was just dreading to come back to school so that I can  hurry up and finish this semster.  It was a good thanksgiving nothing was different i was just happy to be with my family.

Leave a comment