XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

thanksgiving

Posted by Maryam Kanj on December 10, 2008

Thanks giving was fun this year even though there were some problems that got in the way. It was different from last year because my dad was in new Orleans last year while we were in Florida. But this year was fun because we were all together. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays because I think my mom makes the best turkey. I went to my cousins house for thanks giving and we had three turkeys there. My mom made one my cousin made one and my aunt made one. They were all so good. I think it was kind of a distraction from school because you want to just be done it was annoying to have to come back just to take finals I think they should have just let us have all this time off, from thanksgiving until the spring term. My family did not treat me different because I see them like every day but they were happy to see me. I was dreading coming back to school because I’m supposed to go to Australia and now I have to wait two weeks so I can finish school to go. I did have lots of fun on thanksgiving because they food was great and it was fun to be with my family. The only thing that messed up my thanksgiving a little was that I had gotten into a big fight with my cousins wife and his mother called to complain how I was the one who started it. That was the only thing that got in the way of a great thanksgiving. I ignored them and tried to have fun.

Leave a comment