XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

THANKSGIVING!!

Posted by Courtney Williams on December 10, 2008

Thanksgivin = YUMMY!! This year Thanksgiving was different.  I went home back to Atlanta, Georgia. Yes, it was good to be home and to spend time with my family and friends. However after a couple of days I was ready to come back to school. Its funny ’cause now that I’m back I’m kind of ready to go back home. For the Thanksgiving break so close to the end of school it was not really a distraction. In my down time I just knew that I had to study for my test and finals that are approaching fast. It was crazy because here I have so much independence but when I go home my mom constantly reminds me that I still have rules to follow and a curfew because she does not want me out to late. So since I don’t live my family they do treat me differently sometimes. One minute I will be an adult and the next minute I’m still my mom’s little girl. Coming back home was like tease because I was going to have to come back to school for finals. I kept thinking to myself to go ahead and get these last two weeks over with so I can go home for a month. I had so much fun over the break. The only bad thing about the break was that my mom almost “tried” to ground me because one night I came in really late in the morning.  

Leave a comment