XULA Freshman Seminar

Xavier Freshmen Explore Self in Relation to Community

Blog # 3:Jasmine Grant

Posted by Jasmine Grant on February 19, 2009

Until I got into the second semester of freshman seminar I never knew how important our voices could be as young individuals.  Nor did i know how big of an impact blogging could have on a community.  There are several ways that I would be able to reach my goals in my personal mission statement. One of my goals in my mission statment was to become a pharmacist.  I could use my voice when I am trying to to apply for a job because just giving someone my resume and not talking about it would not get me a job.  I would have to speak upon myself to let them know what I have done in the past, what I feel I am capable of, and how I will handle certain situations.  My advice to the incoming freshamn is that just because were are young individuals our voices are still able to be heard. In the college life things are not just handed to us like in high school and in order to get what we want we have to go out and get it.  Talking to or getting to know many people will be of much help.  You are unable to meet new people without using your voice.

Leave a comment